Janet L. Yellen

Janet L. Yellen took office as Vice Chair of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System on October 4, 2010, for a four-year term ending October 4, 2014. Dr. Yellen simultaneously began a 14-year term as a member of the Board that will expire January 31, 2024.

Prior to her appointment as Vice Chair, Dr. Yellen served as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Twelfth District Federal Reserve Bank, at San Francisco.

Back To Top